31-Jul-2020 • Corporate

The Chairman of ME Bank, Mr James Evans, has announced the appointment of Ms Deborah Kiers as a Non-Executive Director, effective 31 July 2020.

Mr Evans commented: “We welcome Deborah to the Board of ME Bank.  She has a breadth of experience in financial services both in Australia and abroad and importantly, skills in strategy development and implementation, business transformation and developing performance culture in organisations.  This will complement the Board’s existing skill set and be of significant value as we focus on growth opportunities as the banking sector transforms in response to a changing environment.’’ 

Deborah is a Non-Executive Director at IFM Investors and holds the position of Chair of the IFM Board Responsible Investment and Sustainability Committee and is a member of the Board Audit and Risk Committee. She is also a Non-Executive Director of the Tiverton Agriculture Impact Fund and a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Deborah has more than 25 years’ experience in management consulting supporting private and public organisations across Australia, the United States, Canada and throughout Asia. Early in her career, Deborah also worked as an adviser to a number of Australian Federal and State Government Ministers.

Deborah holds a Master of Public Administration from Harvard University and a Bachelor of Science from the University of Melbourne.

Deborah will serve as a member of the Board’s People & Remuneration and Risk & Compliance Committees.



Did you find this page useful?
We're sorry, please tell us why?
Please leave your feedback before submitting.
Please note: This form is for website feedback, so enquiries won't reach our customer service team. If you need to get in touch, call or email us here.
Thanks for giving ME feedback.